Brex Logo
Home/Xero/

How do I connect my Brex account to the correct Xero Organization?

When you are connecting a Xero account to Brex that has access to multiple Xero Organizations, Brex will always choose the newest connected Xero organization that was granted access. To make this work, follow the steps below.

Step 1: Navigate to the Integrations tab of your Brex dashboard.

Step 2: You should see the Connect button on the Xero tile. If it says, Manage, then it means you’re already connected. To disconnect, click Manage > Settings > Disconnect.

Step 3: Click Connect. You’ll be redirected to Xero’s website and may be prompted to log into your Xero account if you have not already done so.

Step 4: On the Xero organization selector, ensure that the Xero Organization you’d like to select is not under Already Connected. For example, if we wanted to pick Brex Test 1 (Eng STG) as the correct Xero Organization, do not click Continue. Instead follow the steps in How to disconnect my Brex account from Xero?, then return here.
Step 5: After disconnecting, refresh this page and you should now see the Xero organization you’d like to connect be selectable. In this example, we can see Brex Test 1 (Eng STG), our correct Xero Organization, is now selected. Click Allow access to continue.
Step 6: On the Brex integration’s settings page, verify that the Organization name matches exactly with what you expected. If not, please read What if I see the wrong Xero organization name listed in my Brex settings?.

Was this article helpful?

Yes | No

Still can't find what you're looking for? Chat with us.