Brex Logo
Home/Xero/

How do I connect my Brex account to the correct Xero Organization?

When connecting Brex to Xero for a Xero login that has access to multiple Xero Organizations, Brex will always choose the newest connected Xero organization that was granted access. To make this work, follow the steps below.

Step 1: Log into Brex and navigate to the Integrations tab of the Brex dashboard.

Step 2: You should see the Connect button for the Xero tile. If it says, Manage, then it means you’re already connected. To disconnect, click Manage -> Settings -> Disconnect.

Step 3: Click Connect. You’ll be redirected to Xero’s website and may be prompted to log into your Xero account if you have not done so already.

Step 4: Important: On the Xero organization selector, ensure your Xero Organization you’d like to pick is NOT under the Already Connected. For example, if we wanted to pick Brex Test 1 (Eng STG) as the correct Xero Organization, do not click Continue. Instead follow the steps in How to disconnect my Brex account from Xero?. Then return here.
Step 5: After disconnecting the Brex app from Xero, refresh this page and you should now see the Xero organization you’d like to connect to be selectable. In this example, we can see Brex Test 1 (Eng STG), our correct Xero Organization is now selected. Now click Allow access to continue.
Step 6: Now, on the Brex integration’s settings page, verify that the Organization name matches exactly what you expected. If not, see article on What if I see the wrong Xero organization name listed in my Brex settings

Was this article helpful?

Yes | No

Still can't find what you're looking for? Chat with us.