There are two options for locking your card. Please reference the relevant section below:
Option 1 - via the Brex Dashboard
Step 1: Navigate to the Your Cards tab on the left-hand menu bar of the Brex dashboard
Step 2: Click the ">" next to the card in question, then click on "...", which will present you with four options: Lock, Terminate, Replace, and Rename
Step 3: After clicking on Lock, you will be given a summary of merchants that may be using that card for recurring charges so you can update the card on file for those merchants
Important note: Brex will not automatically transfer the reoccurring charges, you will need to migrate the spend.
Step 4: After reviewing potential reoccurring transactions, you will be asked a reason from these 5 options provided: Lost, Damaged, Suspected fraud, No longer needed or Other (the Other option will prompt you with a free flow form)
If you are locking a virtual card, there are 3 options provided: Suspected fraud, No longer needed, Other
Option 2 - via the Mobile App
Step 1: Upon logging in, click on the card icon at the top of the home page
Step 2: Click on Lock card
Step 3: Once the card is successfully locked, the card graphic will be greyed out and a LOCKED status will be added to the top-left of the card
You may unlock your card at anytime by clicking on the Unlock button of both the Brex dashboard and mobile app. Please note that your virtual Brex card will not be affected and can be used for online transactions.
If you think there has been fraud on your card, please contact support right away.